Adding and removing sub-users from your Stiddle account

You can add sub-users to help manage Facebook ads from Stiddle.

Adding a sub-user creates an account for them, that will have access to your ad accounts. They will receive an email invitation to create their own login credentials. The level of access that sub-users have for each ad account can be controlled with permissions.

Note that sub-users cannot:

  • Add, reconnect, or remove Facebook ad accounts from AdEspresso
  • Access the account's invoices or billing information
  • Make plan changes to the account (e.g., cancel)
  • Add additional sub-users
  • Request Marketing services

To add a sub-user:

  1. Click Settings in the side menu.
  2. Click the General tab.
  3. Scroll down to Add Users.
  4. Enter the user's name and email address.
  5. Click Select Role, and then define the permissions the user will have to access the Stiddle platform.
  6. Click Invite.

* It may take a few minutes for the new user to appear in your list.

Different roles and permissions for sub-users.

NOTE: Only one Stiddle account can be associated with each email address. If the sub-user's email has already been used to create an account, you will get an error. Use a different email address for the sub-user, or have them update the email address in their other Stiddle account.

Need to switch a sub-user into a main user?

Sign in as the main user of your account, and delete the sub-user that needs to be made into the main user. This will free up their email address. Next, go to your Settings, click the General tab, and then click the dropdown next to each sub-user's name under Users. Then, select the Role on the dropdown to edit the email address of your account to the new (previous sub-user's) email address. From here, you can follow the usual steps to add the previous main user as a sub-user if needed.

To edit a user's permissions

  1. Click Settings in the side menu.
  2. Click the General tab.
  3. Scroll down, then select the Role next to the user you want to edit.
  4. After selecting the new permissions for the sub-user, the user's role will automatically update.

How to remove a user

Deleting a sub-user will delete all reports that sub-user has created, and removes and deletes their Stiddle account so they will no longer be able to sign in.

  1. Click Settings in the side menu.
  2. Click the General tab.
  3. Scroll down, then find the user you wish to delete.
  4. Click Delete (red trash can) on the user you want to remove.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.