Stiddle Attribution Metrics - Facebook Ads
Below is a list of all Stiddle attribution metrics for Facebook Ads. These are all of the attribution metrics Stiddle calculates out of the box - the most accurate data.
Add To Carts
The total number of add to carts generated from ad platform Facebook Ads. This is a Stiddle attributed metric.
Stiddle Add to cart = Facebook Attributed Add to Cart
Number of Purchases
The total number of purchases generated from ad platform Facebook Ads. This is a Stiddle attributed metric.
Stiddle Purchases = Facebook Attributed Purchases
ROAS
This is the Purchase ROAS (return on ad spend) reported by Stiddle for this channels
Stiddle ROAS = Facebook Attributed Conversion Value / Facebook Ad spend
PURCHASE CONVERSION VALUE (cv)
The total value of purchases generated from this channel. This metric is reported by Stiddle.
Stiddle Conversion Value = Facebook Attributed Purchase conversion value
COST PER PURCHASE
The cost for this channel's advertising efforts to generate a new purchase. This metric is reported by Stiddle.
Stiddle cost per purchase = Facebook Ad Spend / number of Attributed Facebook purchases
AOV
The average dollar amount spent per order across this ad channel. This metric is reported by Stiddle.
AOV = Facebook Attributed Conversion Value / Facebook Attributed Purchases
Refunds
Stiddle Refunds = Facebook Attributed Refunds
Orders
The total number of orders across this channel. This metric is reported by Stiddle.
Stiddle Orders = Facebook Attributed Orders
CPA
The cost for this channel's advertising efforts to generate a new acquisition. This metric is reported by Stiddle.
Stiddle CPA = Facebook Ad Spend / Total Facebook Attribution Purchase
Hook Rate
This metric is used to measure the performance of a video ad's hook by Stiddle.
Hook Rate = 3 second video views / impressions
New Customers
The number of new customers. A new customer is a customer who has only one purchase.
Returning Customers
The number of returning customers. A returning customer is a customer who has completed more than one purchase.
New Customer Revenue
The revenue generated from new customers.
Returning Customer Revenue
The revenue generated from returning customers.
New Customer ROAS
The ROAS for new customers.
New Customers ROAS = New Customers Revenue / Ad Spend
Returning Customer ROAS
The ROAS for returning customers.
Returning Customers ROAS = Returning Customers Revenue / Ad Spend
New Customers %
The percentage of new customers relative to all customers.
Percentage of New Customers = (New Customers / Total Customers)
Returning Customers %
The percentage of returning customers out of total customers.
Percentage of Returning Customers = (Returning Customers / Total Customers)
Cost Per New Customer
The cost to acquire a new customer.
Cost per new customer = Adspend / New Customers
Cost Per Returning Customers
The cost per returning customers
Cost per returning customer = Adspend / # of Returning Customers
LTV
The life time value of a customer.
Facebook Ads - Original Platform Metrics
Below is a list of all platform original metrics reported by Facebook Ads. These are all of the metrics Facebook Ads provides - not the most accurate.
RESULTS
The number of times your ad achieved an outcome, based on the objective and settings you selected.
REACH
The number of Accounts Center accounts that saw your ads at least once. Reach is different from impressions, which may include multiple views of your ads by the same Accounts Center accounts.
IMPRESSIONS
The number of times your ads were on screen.
CPC
The average cost for each click (all).
CPM
The average cost for 1,000 impressions.
CLICKS (ALL)
The number of clicks, taps or swipes on your ads.
LINK CLICKS
The number of clicks, taps or swipes within the ad that led to advertiser-specified destinations, on or off Meta technologies.
UNIQUE LINK CLICKS
The number of Accounts Center accounts that performed a link click.
CTR
The percentage of times people saw your ad and performed a click (all).
FREQUENCY
The average number of times each Accounts Center account saw your ad.
2-SECOND CONTINUOUS VIDEO PLAYS
The number of times your video was played for 2 continuous seconds or more. Most 2-second continuous video views will have at least 50% of the video pixels in view.
3-SECOND VIDEO PLAYS
The number of times your video played for at least 3 seconds, or for nearly its total length if it's shorter than 3 seconds. For each impression of a video, we'll count video views separately and exclude any time spent replaying the video.
THRUPLAYS
The number of times your video was played to completion, or for at least 15 seconds.
VIDEO PLAYS AT 25%
The number of times your video was played at 25% of its length, including plays that skipped to this point.
VIDEO PLAYS AT 50%
The number of times your video was played at 50% of its length, including plays that skipped to this point.
VIDEO PLAYS AT 75%
The number of times your video was played at 75% of its length, including plays that skipped to this point.
VIDEO PLAYS AT 95%
The number of times your video was played at 95% of its length, including plays that skipped to this point.
VIDEO PLAYS AT 100%
The number of times your video was played at 100% of its length, including plays that skipped to this point.
VIDEO PLAYS
The number of times your video starts to play. This is counted for each impression of a video, and excludes replays.
COST PER 2-SECOND CONTINUOUS VID
The average cost for each 2-second continuous video view.
COST PER 3-SECOND VIDEO PLAYS
The average cost for each 3-second video play.
COST PER THRUPLAY
The average cost for each ThruPlay.
COST PER PURCHASE
The cost for your Facebook advertising efforts to generate a new purchase. This is reported by Facebook and may not be accurate.
COST PER UNIQUE CLICK (ALL)
The average cost for each unique click to link.
COST PER UNIQUE LINK CLICKS
The average cost for each unique click to link.
COST PER CONTACT
The total cost for your Facebook advertising efforts to generate a new contact. This is reported by Facebook and may not be accurate.
COST PER SIGNUP
The total cost for your Facebook advertising efforts to generate a new signup. This is reported by Facebook and may not be accurate.
COST PER EVENT
The total cost for your Facebook advertising efforts to generate a new event. This is reported by Facebook and may not be accurate.
COST PER LEAD
The total cost for your Facebook advertising efforts to generate a new lead. This is reported by Facebook and may not be accurate.
COST PER SUBSCRIBER
The total cost for your Facebook advertising efforts to generate a new subscriber. This is reported by Facebook and may not be accurate.
PURCHASES
This is the total number of purchases made from your Facebook advertising efforts. This is reported by Facebook and may not be accurate.
AOV
The average order value
PURCHASE CONVERSION VALUE (CV)
CV = total price of all products sold
ROAS
This is the Purchase ROAS (return on ad spend) reported by Facebook. This is reported by Facebook and may not be accurate.
TOTAL CONTACTS
The total number of contacts generated from your Facebook advertising efforts. This is reported by Facebook and may not be accurate.
TOTAL SIGNUPS
The total number of signups generated from your Facebook advertising efforts. This is reported by Facebook and may not be accurate.
TOTAL EVENTS
The total number of events generated from your Facebook advertising efforts. This is reported by Facebook and may not be accurate.
TOTAL LEADS
The total number of leads generated from your Facebook advertising efforts. This is reported by Facebook and may not be accurate.
ADS CONVERSION RATE
Facebook ads conversion rate shows total purchases by google divided by number of profiles tracked by utm Facebook
TOTAL SUBSCRIBERS
The total number of subscribers generated from your Facebook advertising efforts. This is reported by Facebook and may not be accurate.
TOTAL ADD TO CART
The total number of add to carts generated from your Facebook advertising efforts. This is reported by Facebook and may not be accurate.
COST PER ADD TO CART
The total cost for your Facebook advertising efforts to generate a new add to cart. This is reported by Facebook and may not be accurate.
SPENT
The estimated total amount of money you've spent on your campaign, ad set or ad during its schedule.
BID TYPE
The way you want Meta to bid in the auction, based on your cost goals and your optimization for ad delivery. This will display as either lowest cost, cost cap, bid cap, target cost, highest value or minimum ROAS depending on your cost or ROAS control selection.
Stiddle Attribution Metrics - Google Ads
Below is a list of all Stiddle attribution metrics for Google Ads. These are all of the attribution metrics Stiddle calculates out of the box - the most accurate data.
Add To Carts
The total number of add to carts generated from ad platform Google Ads. This is a Stiddle attributed metric.
Stiddle Add to cart = Google Attributed Add to Cart
NUMBER OF PURCHASES
The total number of orders generated from this channel. This metric is reported by Stiddle.
Stiddle Purchase = Google Attributed Purchases
ROAS
This is the Purchase ROAS (return on ad spend) reported by Stiddle for this channels
Stiddle ROAS = Google Attributed Conversion Value / Google Ad spend
PURCHASE CONVERSION VALUE (CV)
The total value of purchases generated from this channel. This metric is reported by Stiddle.
Stiddle Conversion Value = Google Attributed Purchase conversion value
COST PER PURCHASE
The cost for this channel's advertising efforts to generate a new purchase. This metric is reported by Stiddle.
Stiddle cost per purchase = Google Ad Spend / number of Attributed Google purchases
AOV
The average dollar amount spent per order across this ad channel. This metric is reported by Stiddle.
AOV = Google Attributed Conversion Value / Google Attributed Purchases
REFUNDS
Stiddle Refunds = Google Attributed Refunds
ORDERS
The total number of orders across this channel. This metric is reported by Stiddle.
Stiddle Orders = Google Attributed Orders
CPA
The cost for this channel's advertising efforts to generate a new acquisition. This metric is reported by Stiddle.
Stiddle CPA = Google Ad Spend / Total Google Attribution Purchase
NEW CUSTOMERS
The number of new customers. A new customer is a customer who has only one purchase.
RETURNING CUSTOMERS
The number of returning customers. A returning customer is a customer who has completed more than one purchase.
NEW CUSTOMERS REVENUE
The revenue generated from new customers.
RETURNING CUSTOMERS REVENUE
The revenue generated from returning customers.
NEW CUSTOMERS ROAS
The ROAS for new customers.
New Customers ROAS = New Customers Revenue / Ad Spend
RETURNING CUSTOMERS ROAS
The ROAS for returning customers.
Returning Customers ROAS = Returning Customers Revenue / Ad Spend
NEW CUSTOMERS %
The percentage of new customers relative to all customers.
Percentage of New Customers = (New Customers / Total Customers)
RETURNING CUSTOMERS %
The percentage of returning customers out of total customers.
Percentage of Returning Customers = (Returning Customers / Total Customers)
COST PER NEW CUSTOMER
The cost to acquire a new customer.
Cost per new customer = Adspend / New Customers
COST PER RETURNING CUSTOMERS
The cost per returning customers
Cost per returning customer = Adspend / # of Returning Customers
LTV
The life time value of a customer.
Google Ads - Original Platform Metrics
Below is a list of all platform original metrics reported by Google Ads. These are all of the metrics Google Ads provides - not the most accurate.
IMPRESSIONS
An impression is counted each time your ad is served. Impressions help you understand how often your ad is being seen.
CPC
Average cost-per-click (Avg. CPC) is the amount you've paid for your ad divided by its total clicks. If your ad receives 2 clicks, one costing $0.20 and one costing $0.40, your average CPC for those clicks is $0.30.
CLICKS (ALL)
When someone clicks your ad, it's counted here. This metric is accredited by the Media Rating Council (MRC) in desktop and mobile environments for the Search and Display Networks.
CTR
Clickthrough rate (CTR) measures how often people click your ad after it's shown to them, which can help you understand the effectiveness of your ad.
COST PER CONVERSIONS
Cost per conversion (“Cost/conv.”) shows the average cost of a conversion. It’s your cost divided by your conversions. If you track multiple conversion actions, your overall cost per conversion may be lower than the cost for each conversion action. The cost in this metric only includes ad interactions that could lead to conversions.
CONVERSIONS
"Conversions" shows the number of conversions you received after ad interactions (such as text ad clicks or video ad views) from all actions you've included in this column.
AOV
The average order value
PURCHASES
Number of purchase tracked by segment action category type (PURCHASE).
PURCHASES CONVERSION VALUE
Conversion value of purchase tracked by segment action category type (PURCHASE).
CONVERSION VALUE (CV)
Conversion value (Conv. value) is the sum of conversion values for your conversions. This metric is useful only if you entered a value for your conversion actions.
CONVERSION RATE
Conversion rate (“Conv. rate”) shows how often, on average, an ad interaction leads to a conversion. It’s “Conversions” divided by the interactions with your ad. Ad interactions include clicks for text ads and views for video ads. This metric only includes interactions that could lead to conversions.
ROAS
This is the Purchase ROAS (return on ad spend) reported by Google. This is reported by Google and may not be accurate.
ROAS = purchase conversion value / ad spend
SPENT
Cost is the sum of your spend during this period.
Shopify Metrics
Below is a list of all Shopify metrics.
NET SALES
Net sales are the sum of your stores gross sales minus its returns, allowances and discounts. This is different from net profit and does not include COGS or sales tax.
Net sales = Gross sales - Discounts - Sales returns - Allowances
ORDERS
The total amount of orders placed on your store. A single order may include multiple products purchased.
RETURNS
The value of orders refunded.
TAXES
The total amount of sales taxes based on the orders.
AOV
The average dollar amount spent per order during the selected time period.
AOV = gross sales (excluding adjustments) - discounts (excluding adjustments) / number of orders.
SHIPPING CHARGES
The total shipping charges billed with each customer's order.
SHOPIFY CONVERSION RATE
Total Shopify purchase / Total profiles
REFUND RATE
Refunds / Order Revenue
Refunds / Order Revenu/Refunds Order Revenue
MER
Total Shopify revenue divided by total of blended Google and Facebook ad spent
total sales revenue / total ad spend (blended spend or FB spend or Google spend, depending on which one exists/total sales revenue total ad spend (blended spend or FB spend or Google spend, depending on which one exists)
LTV
Lifetime value.
GROSS SALES
Gross sales equates to product price x quantity (before taxes, shipping, discounts, and returns) for a collection of sales. Canceled, pending, and unpaid orders are included. This does not include COGS or ad spend.
Gross sales = number of product sold x product price
ABANDONED CHECKOUTS
The total number of checkouts initiated without completing a purchase.
DISCOUNTS
The total dollar value reduction applied to a sale in the form of discounts on specific products or collections, or all products. All discounts are applied before taxes.
Discounts = line item discount + order level discount share for a collection of sales.
TOTAL PRODUCTS SOLD BY CPA & REVENUE
Total Products Sold by CPA & Revenue.
Stiddle Attribution Metrics - Paid Ads Blended Metrics
Below is a list of all Stiddle attribution metrics for Blended Ad Channels. These are all of the attribution metrics Stiddle calculates out of the box for all paid channels together - the most accurate data.
ADD TO CART
The total number of add to carts generated from ad platform channel Facebook, Google, etc. This metric is reported by Stiddle.
Stiddle Add to Cart = Facebook Attributed Add to Cart + Google Attributed Add to Cart
NUMBER OF PURCHASES
The total number of orders generated from this channel. This metric is reported by Stiddle.
Stiddle Purchases = Facebook Attributed Purchases + Google Attributed Purchases
ROAS
This is the Purchase ROAS (return on ad spend) reported by Stiddle for this channels
Stiddle ROAS = Google Attributed Conversion Value + Facebook Attributed Conversion Value / Google Spent + Facebook Spent
PURCHASE CONVERSION VALUE (CV)
The total value of purchases generated from this channel. This metric is reported by Stiddle.
Stiddle Purchase Conversion Value = Google Attributed Conversion Value + Facebook Attributed Conversion Value
COST PER PURCHASE
The cost for this channel's advertising efforts to generate a new purchase. This metric is reported by Stiddle.
Stiddle Cost per Purchase = Facebook Ad Spend + Google Ad Spend / number of Attributed Google purchases + number of Attributed Facebook purchases
AOV
The average dollar amount spent per order across this ad channel. This metric is reported by Stiddle.
Stiddle AOV = Google Attributed Conversion Value + Facebook Attributed Conversion Value / Google Attributed Purchases + Facebook Attributed Purchases
REFUNDS
Stiddle refunds = Google Attributed Refunds+ Facebook Attributed Refunds
ORDERS
The total number of orders across this channel. This metric is reported by Stiddle.
Stiddle Orders = Facebook Attributed Orders + Google Attributed Orders
CPA
The cost for this channel's advertising efforts to generate a new acquisition. This metric is reported by Stiddle.
Stiddle CPA = Facebook Ad Spend + Google Ad Spend / number of Attributed Google purchases + number of Attributed Facebook purchases
HOOK RATE
This metric is used to measure the performance of a video ad's hook by Stiddle.
Hook Rate = 3 second video views / impressions
NEW CUSTOMERS
The number of new customers. A new customer is a customer who has only one purchase.
RETURNING CUSTOMERS
The number of returning customers. A returning customer is a customer who has completed more than one purchase.
NEW CUSTOMERS REVENUE
The revenue generated from new customers.
RETURNING CUSTOMERS REVENUE
The revenue generated from returning customers.
NEW CUSTOMERS ROAS
The ROAS for new customers.
New Customers ROAS = New Customers Revenue / Ad Spend
RETURNING CUSTOMERS ROAS
The ROAS for returning customers.
Returning Customers ROAS = Returning Customers Revenue / Ad Spend
NEW CUSTOMERS %
The percentage of new customers relative to all customers.
Percentage of New Customers = (New Customers / Total Customers)
RETURNING CUSTOMERS %
The percentage of returning customers out of total customers.
Percentage of Returning Customers = (Returning Customers / Total Customers)
COST PER NEW CUSTOMER
The cost to acquire a new customer.
Cost per new customer = Adspend / New Customers
COST PER RETURNING CUSTOMERS
The cost per returning customers
Cost per returning customer = Adspend / # of Returning Customers
LTV
The life time value of a customer.
Platform Reported (Not Attributed) - Paid Ads Blended Metrics
Below is a list of all platform original metrics reported for Blended Ad Channels. These are all of the metrics from all paid channels - not the most accurate.
IMPRESSIONS
The number of times your ads were on screen for all ad platform channels (Google, Facebook, etc.).
Blended Impressions = Facebook Impressions + Google Impressions
CPC
The average cost for each click (all) for all ad platform channels (Google, Facebook, etc.).
Blended CPC = Facebook Spend + Google Spend / Facebook Clicks + Google Clicks
CLICKS
The number of clicks, taps or swipes on your ads for all ad platform channels (Google, Facebook, etc.).
Blended Clicks (all) = Facebook Clicks (all) + Google Clicks (all)
CTR
The percentage of times people saw your ad and performed a click (all) for all ad platform channels (Google, Facebook, etc.).
Blended CTR => Facebook clicks / (Facebook clicks + google clicks) = FacebookX; Google clicks / (Facebook clicks + google clicks) = GoogleX; (GoogleX x Google CTR) + (FacebookX x Facebook CTR) = Blended CTR
ROAS
This is the Purchase ROAS (return on ad spend) reported by platform for all ad channels (Google, Facebook, etc.). This is reported by Facebook & Google and may not be accurate.
Blended ROAS = Google Conversion Value + Facebook Conversion Value / Google Spent + Facebook Spent
PURCHASES
The estimated total number of purchses from campaign, ad set or ad during its schedule for all ad platform channels (Google, Facebook, etc.).
Blended Purchases = Facebook Purchases + Google Purchases
PURCHASES CONVERSION VALUE
The estimated total purchases conversion value from campaign, ad set or ad during its schedule for all ad platform channels (Google, Facebook, etc.).
Blended Purchases Conversion Value = Facebook Purchase conversion value + Google purchases conversion value
SPENT
The estimated total amount of money you've spent on your campaign, ad set or ad during its schedule for all ad platform channels (Google, Facebook, etc.).
Blended Spent = Facebook Spent + Google Spent
Stiddle Pixel Website Metrics
Below is a list of all Stiddle Pixel website metrics.
REFERRAL SOURCES
Where your visitors are coming from, detailed by views, visitors, and purchases.
LIST OF ALL PAGES
Ranks pages by popularity based on views, visitors, and purchases.
BROWSER TYPES
Breakdown of visitor data by browser used, categorized by views, visitors, and purchases. Useful for optimizing site compatibility.
OS TYPES
Breakdown of visitor distribution across different operating systems by views, visitors, and purchases.
DEVICE TYPES
Breakdown of traffic by device type (desktop, laptop, tablet, mobile)
LOCATION (COUNTRIES)
Geographic distribution of your traffic by country.
LOCATION (CITIES)
Geographic distribution of your traffic by city.
ALL PAGE VIEWS
Total number of page loads or refreshes on your site.
ALL VISITORS (UNIQUE)
Count of unique individuals who visited your site.
BOUNCE RATE
Percentage of visitors who navigate away from the site after viewing only one page.
visitors who leave after 1 page view / total # of unique visitor/visitors who leave after 1 page view total # of unique visitors
NEW VISITORS
Count of first-time individuals visiting your site within the selected time frame.
RETURNING VISITORS
Count of visitors who have been to your site before and have returned.
VISITORS (30 MINUTES)
Count of visitors currently active on your site or those who have visited within the last half hour.